The Healing Arts & Massage School
info@HealingArtsSchool.com
(919) 783-6195

 

Terms & Policies

 

Registration and Scheduling POLICIES:

Licensing Program:

  1. Contact the school to schedule a tour and interview.
  2. Schedule a school tour.
  3. Submit an Enrollment Application.

Continuing Education Courses:

  1. Contact the school to Pre-register for classes. info@healingartsschool.com or (919) 783-6195
  2. Register and reserve your space with a 25% minimum tuition deposit or full tuition.

Scheduling appointments:

  • Contact the school to Pre-register for classes. info@healingartsschool.com or (919) 783-6195
  • or Schedule appointments using the online scheduling program.

CANCELLATION POLICY:

Licensing Program:

  1. See School Catalog for Details.

Continuing Education Courses:

  1. Receive a full refund 15 days prior to the class start date.  Contact the school to cancel registration for classes. info@healingartsschool.com or (919) 783-6195
  2. Cancellation less than 15 days prior to class date – no refund will given, only credit toward a future class.

Scheduled Appointments:

  • 24 hour Cancellation Policy:  Cancelling appointment less than 24 hours prior to the scheduled appointment time will require the full appointment fee.

FACILITIES:

The learning atmosphere is a multi-dimensional experience fusing the professional practice of the Healing Arts and Massage Therapy and the school.  Limited class enrollment (no more than ten students) allows for maximum individual instruction and guidance.  This fusion provides an apprentice like experience with successful Massage and Bodywork Therapists working in a professional office setting.    The center combines treatment area and classrooms for students and clients to experience and learn about the natural healing arts.

School office hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm.  Classroom hours are by schedule throughout the week.  Each classroom hour will be 50 minutes in length.  A clock hour will include a 10 minute break or a 15 minute break during a 90 minute classroom period.  The duration of programs of more than 500 hours will be 8 to 9 months.  Self-Awareness/Improvement and Continued Education classes are available in a weekend format or may extend through a 1 to 2 month period.

Equipment and supplies such as tables, chairs, massage tables, and oils are provided for use in class and the clinic environment.  Some classes may require the use of the student’s massage table.  Additional supplies such as books, reference materials, related tools, equipment, and treatment supplies for use outside class are the responsibility of the enrolled student.

North Carolina State Law requires State Licensure, approved Licensing Exam, and a minimum of 500 hours of training for the Practice of Massage and Bodywork Therapy from a North Carolina Board Approved school.

Good moral character and a background check are requirements for licensure as a licensed massage and bodywork therapist in NC.  The NC Board of Massage & Bodywork Therapy may deny a license to practice massage and bodywork therapy if an applicant has a criminal record or there is other evidence that indicates the applicant lacks good moral character.

MEDICAL CONCERNS:

To assist Therapists and Student Practitioner with providing the highest quality care, disclosed relevant and important information about my current health condition(s) that may be affected by massage. The practitioner(s) providing massage will not responsible for the aggravation of conditions, which were present but not disclosed, at the time of the massage and which may be affected by massage.